This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3
Reviews
    es
    10
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nik0s
    be
    9.2
    26 August 2017
    A great place to relax
    Our originally allocated room (nr 6) is in dire need of renovation along with some parts of the hotel's grounds, but we were moved to another room as soon as it was made available.
    We were in August at this hotel for a short stay of 3 nights. It is at a great location, 30 meters from the beach, next to the Kastri tavern - both run well by the same family. The walking distances in time are: to the bus stop 5', to the shops 15-20', to Faliraki town center 40-50'. Guests are given free access to lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach and unlike the beaches of the bigger hotels in the area, it is not crowded. The sea is clean and warm - just marvelous. The room we eventually stayed in was clean, spacious, comfortable, modern and included an equipped kitchenette. Good Wi-Fi connection is available in the rooms, the restaurant and at the beach. The customer service is excellent and the owner Mathew and his team made sure that our stay was as pleasant as it could be - thank you guys for your hospitality :-) We will visit again.
    Svetlana
    ru
    3.8
    12 August 2017
    Wouldn't recommend
    This was the worst Booking experience I had in my life. To start with, the apartments don't match exactly to the pictures on the site - e.g. the furniture is rather old and there is no door to the bathroom, just the curtains. What i also didn't expect is the rural surroundings of the hotel - literally, I felt like I got in the countryside with a view on the vegetable garden from one window, and a broken old seesaw from the other. There was breakfast included, but I found bugs in muesli on the very first morning - thus for the next few days I only took coffee and fruits. And the cherry on the cake was the huge cockroach that we found in the room one day - i guess, it came from the restaurant of the owners. All in all, if I knew what I would face, I wouldn't go there even for a smaller price - there are a lot of more comfortable places on Rhodes.
    The owners really tried hard to improve certain things - e.g. when we arrived it turned out that the air conditioner didn't work. When it was fixed, it worked so loudly that we could hardly sleep - so it was replaced to a new one the next day. The hotel is very close to the beach. Wi-Fi is good.
    Celine
    no
    3.3
    2 August 2017
    The place was terrible. Everything seemed to have been fixed with bits and pieces, old material, old furnitures. Nothing seemed properly finished (apparent electricla wire, tube sticking out in the shower, stair guard wobbling dangerously). Spider webs everywhere, bathroom, behing sofa back ... A shame ... I you consider staying there, maybe the refurbished rooms are nice but what he calls an "appartment" is not to be stayed at ... I actually wonder if it is legal to rent such rooms. We paid 187 € a night and I have never fell ripped off this way in my life!
    The owner was nice as are most people on Rhodos.
    Liina
    ee
    10
    16 May 2017
    Lovely place for extremely cheap price. Easy going atmosphere with very attentive stuff. Very close to beach and not too close to main tourist areas. Good breakfast.
    Ivana
    au
    8.8
    4 May 2017
    The host was very friendly, family dogs are cute and friendly. Nice breakfast..
    Michail
    gr
    10
    3 May 2017
    Great location, cozy and clean rooms.
    Jacques
    ca
    10
    2 May 2017
    Go here. I extended my stay by 4 days.
    At this price, nothing could have been better. Sincerely. I've rarely been this satisfied before
    The hosts are welcoming, kind and make you feel like family. The location is unbeatable (right on the beach, with little resto too). Everything about this place tells the story of an idyllic vacation for an incredible price. Your room even has a little garden!
    MARCIN
    gb
    10
    4 April 2017
    Brilliant time 28.03.2017 - 04.04.2017
    Very queit area, Hotel staff is a very friendly and helpful people. Very good location
    Maria
    pl
    10
    20 March 2017
    Wonderful stay
    Extremely nice personel and owner location by Beach,delicious breakfast.Highly recomendable.We will be back for sumę.
    Sasha
    us
    10
    6 March 2017
    The beach was steps away from the hotel. The beds were comfy and the staff was so sweet!
    Gennadiy_V
    ua
    9.2
    15 November 2016
    Goog place
    Good place
    Olga
    il
    10
    10 November 2016
    Owner sometimes let his dog at night. The dog bark's
    Perfect location. Just neiber beach. Nice owners. Always helpful. Good service. Owner has alsow taverna. And he cooks were good. And prices are not expensive.
    Sergey
    ru
    10
    24 October 2016
    Nice stay!
    Really great attitude from owners of the place! Loved our stay!
    allexandrusandu
    ro
    9.6
    30 September 2016
    Amazing stay at Kastri Boutique Beach
    I liked the fact that the property was right on the beach. The breakfast was amazing, too much I'd say. It was also close enough to the city centre where you could get some more diverse food if you wanted it.
    Nicolas
    gb
    9.2
    15 September 2016
    Lovely family-run hostel
    There could have been more kitchen utensils available such as a cullender or more pans.
    Great breakfast on the beach, Fantastic location if you want to be somewhere fairly quiet but well connected. The staff were super helpful and very friendly.
    Alina
    lu
    6.7
    11 September 2016
    Hot Rhodes
    The apartment was clean when we arrived but during our stay (4 nights) it has never been cleaned again therefore the floor was full of send in the end of our stay. The location of apartments is tricky - the pros is that it is far from bars and clubs of Faliraki, the cons is that it is also far from the supermarket, drug store e.t.g. Forget about wifi there, we were given the password but it was always wrong. We were using wifi of Taverna on the beach and my mobile internet as it was for free during summer. Our apartment was in one of the buildings which is currently under reconstruction; we had to cross a long dirty corridor in order to get to the street to the beach/taverna. This dark corridor reminded me some horror movies (HAHAHA). I saw other apartments with a nice terrace on the ground floor facing the sea side. I think it should be nice leaving there. After staying in Crete and Santorini we stayed indifferent to Rhodes - the see is very warm for us (even hot I would say).
    Sandy beach; the food in taverna Kastri and the service of the personal; tranquillity of the place which is far from bars street. The apartment is very simple but comfortable and nice. Air condition worked perfectly and the washing machine helped us to stay clean after our trip before we reached Rhodos. The bed was comfortable as well. We like the city Rodos a lot. It is about 20 min by bus from this place.
    Galine
    ru
    9.2
    29 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrik
    se
    8.8
    15 August 2016
    Good place If you need to stay in Faliraki.
    Did not like Faliraki much. No feeling of greece, could be any place.
    Location,staff, very good If you want to avoid the big hotels in Faliraki but ner to Faliraki Town but still Calm and relaxing. Good choice If you must stay in Faliraki. The owners and staff was excellent☺
    Ozgur
    tr
    7.5
    3 August 2016
    Rhodes is a dream.
    Location was good. Next to the sea. Staff was very helpful and friendly. You will find what you expect.
Loading reviews
Close