Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Ela
    nl

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Excellent!

    Excellent stay, Alex was wonderful and the food was outstanding
    İpek
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2018
    Location
    david
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    22 July 2018

    we were there last year, now, and hope to be back in 2019

    the place is old fashioned, looks like we went 20 years back in time
    the lovely hospitality from Matheos, taking care of all we asked for. sitting at 7:00 AM on an empty beach with coffee we made in our room that the beach is less then 100 meters from our room, and not crowded even in July the lovely and big breakfast thaty it is a family run business, managed personally by the father and his sons
    julie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018
    Nothing
    Everything, can’t believe how much you got for your money. Beautiful bathroom with Free toiletries including toothbrush! Small garden and right in the beach. Lovely restaurant too very low priced with fantastic food and service. Even the sun beds were lovely and u get a drink as part of the €5 charge. Really quiet part and very beautiful
    Joshua
    gr

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MarianneR11
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    15 July 2018

    Peaceful quiet place

    Room view could have been better
    If you're looking for a quiet relaxing place then this is the place. we spent 4 nights at Kastri Boutique Beach, the owners were very helpful, caring and kind. the breakfast was good and coffee was perfect, nice beach, good location, value of money. Thank you Sarikas family for making our stay perfect. definitily will come back!
    Olesya
    ru

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018

    Wonderful! Value for money. Friendly family hosting you with whole Greek hospitality.

    The room was just freshly refurbished and well organised. All needed facility were there. Window blinders helped to get asleep very quickly and overall the room was very quiet. Food was extremely Greek - meaning fresh, crispy, wonderful in taste, smell and look. Hosts are basically a family, very helpful and very friendly. They gave good advise on how to get to Lindos and where to buy some Greek specialties for reasonable price. I regret I have stayed only for 6 nights, and wish I could spend more time there. Adorable!
    brenda dummett
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 June 2018

    Good place to relax

    Nothing
    Very clean, Lovely people, Location.
    Karl
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018
    Delicious breakfast on the beach. Perfect coffee! Fantastic staff they were the best part of the trip. nice Traditional greek food. the beach here is sand were other places close by have stone beaches.
    Arto
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018
    I went to Rhodes for a couple of days to see some friends who were staying in a nearby 5-star all-inclusive. It turned out that my place was much better than theirs especially when it came to food in the taverna that is part of the Kastri establishment. I had a large room which had been newly refurbished and which had all the comfort one could ask for in this particular prize range. This place is highly recommended!
    il

    Review score

    5.4
    22 April 2018

    It is ok but not what we expected from the picturs and reccomedations

    The rooms were not what we saw in the picturs. It was not ready for visitors complitly, maybe becase it was not summer...not all the kights were detached , there was a bit of spider nets and the moskito net was broken, rhe garden lookd bad and the were constracyions and work. Also you can hear the road.
    It is on the beach and close to anthony queen bay, the family was very nice and welcoming
    es

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nik0s
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    26 August 2017

    A great place to relax

    Our originally allocated room (nr 6) is in dire need of renovation along with some parts of the hotel's grounds, but we were moved to another room as soon as it was made available.
    We were in August at this hotel for a short stay of 3 nights. It is at a great location, 30 meters from the beach, next to the Kastri tavern - both run well by the same family. The walking distances in time are: to the bus stop 5', to the shops 15-20', to Faliraki town center 40-50'. Guests are given free access to lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach and unlike the beaches of the bigger hotels in the area, it is not crowded. The sea is clean and warm - just marvelous. The room we eventually stayed in was clean, spacious, comfortable, modern and included an equipped kitchenette. Good Wi-Fi connection is available in the rooms, the restaurant and at the beach. The customer service is excellent and the owner Mathew and his team made sure that our stay was as pleasant as it could be - thank you guys for your hospitality :-) We will visit again.
    Svetlana
    ru

    Review score

    3.8
    12 August 2017

    Wouldn't recommend

    This was the worst Booking experience I had in my life. To start with, the apartments don't match exactly to the pictures on the site - e.g. the furniture is rather old and there is no door to the bathroom, just the curtains. What i also didn't expect is the rural surroundings of the hotel - literally, I felt like I got in the countryside with a view on the vegetable garden from one window, and a broken old seesaw from the other. There was breakfast included, but I found bugs in muesli on the very first morning - thus for the next few days I only took coffee and fruits. And the cherry on the cake was the huge cockroach that we found in the room one day - i guess, it came from the restaurant of the owners. All in all, if I knew what I would face, I wouldn't go there even for a smaller price - there are a lot of more comfortable places on Rhodes.
    The owners really tried hard to improve certain things - e.g. when we arrived it turned out that the air conditioner didn't work. When it was fixed, it worked so loudly that we could hardly sleep - so it was replaced to a new one the next day. The hotel is very close to the beach. Wi-Fi is good.
    Celine
    no

    Review score

    3.3
    2 August 2017
    The place was terrible. Everything seemed to have been fixed with bits and pieces, old material, old furnitures. Nothing seemed properly finished (apparent electricla wire, tube sticking out in the shower, stair guard wobbling dangerously). Spider webs everywhere, bathroom, behing sofa back ... A shame ... I you consider staying there, maybe the refurbished rooms are nice but what he calls an "appartment" is not to be stayed at ... I actually wonder if it is legal to rent such rooms. We paid 187 € a night and I have never fell ripped off this way in my life!
    The owner was nice as are most people on Rhodos.
    guniz
    tr

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vancouver Canuck
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018
    More lighting or lamps in the room we stayed in.
    I loved the rustic feel of the place. We felt right at home with father and son hosts - Stan and Matt. They were very warm, helpful and accommodating. Matt is a very talented chef who would prepare anything for you - however you want it. The place has a convenient taverna with an amazing menu and fresh, great tasting food.
    ru

    Review score

    10
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jukka
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    25 October 2017

    Amazingly friendly staff

    Low price, so the beds weren't perfect, but we slept well in them - just don't expect super high quality rooms for this price.
    Best thing was the very friendly staff! The location next to beach was great as well.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017
    As close to the beach as possible.
Loading reviews